Devotional

Tangible Reminders of Faith

Martha Lueck
2 min readMar 9, 2023

Sometimes it’s hard to remember to pray and have faith when we cannot physically see God. One thing that helps is having tangible reminders of His goodness.

Every day, I wear a necklace that says “faith” with the infinity symbol. This reminds me that my faith will never end.

I also have two bracelets with Bible verses on them. One has Romans 8:28 engraved on it. The other one includes Jeremiah 29:11. They remind me that during my times of uncertainty and anxiety, God will protect me. My life is in His hands.

In the past, I bought shirts from a website called JCLU Forever. One shirt has Proverbs 31:25 printed on the front.

She is clothed in strength and dignity. She can laugh without fear of the future. (Proverbs 31:25, NLT)

It’s not always easy for people to open up about their faith. But seeing other people wearing attire with scripture helps to spark a conversation with other believers. Also, many Bible verses have universal truths, especially the Proverbs. So people of different faiths can appreciate them as well.

Do you have any tangible items that remind you of God’s love? If so, share them in the comments.

--

--

Martha Lueck

Published author | Freelance blogger for HealthyPlace.com | Passionate about mental health and Jesus | https://tinyurl.com/5fbu7pj7