The Benefits of the YouVersion Bible App

Martha Lueck
7 min readJul 26, 2021

Do you want to improve your relationship with Jesus? If so, check out the YouVersion Bible app. It has many features to help you grow in faith.

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

In 2015, I realized that I had not been making Jesus a priority in my life. Yes, I went to church every Sunday. But I needed something that would remind me to spend time with Him during the week. That was the only way I would be able to work on my relationship with Him. When I heard about the app called YouVersion and all its wonderful features, I downloaded it on my phone and found that it really was as cool as my friends told me it was! Continue reading this article to learn about all the benefits of the YouVersion app!

YouVersion Allows You to Stay in Community with Other Christians

Here is the iPhone view of the “Friends” feature on my profile.

While reading the Bible is crucial to learn about Jesus, having a solid Christian community is essential too. At a time like this when churches have closed their doors, it is more important than ever to encourage each other through technology. The Bible app allows you to do that by connecting with friends near and far!

--

--

Martha Lueck

Published author | Freelance blogger for HealthyPlace.com | Passionate about mental health and Jesus | https://tinyurl.com/5fbu7pj7