Acrostic Poems to Boost My Self-Esteem and Productivity

Perhaps these poems will help you as well!

Martha Lueck
2 min readFeb 4, 2022
Photo by SevenStorm JUHASZIMRUS from Pexels

Like many people, I tend to put a lot of pressure on myself to meet my goals. When I don’t meet them, my self-esteem decreases. Negative thoughts make it difficult to stay productive. This morning, I came up with an acrostic poem about ways I will make progress during stressful times.

I will make PROGRESS toward my goals by:

Participating in support groups related to my goals
Recording my mood and stress levels throughout the day
Organizing my time and priorities
Gaining knowledge from credible resources
Reframing my negative thoughts
Evaluating my goals every week
Simplifying complicated tasks
Saving positive quotes on my phone

One major part of making progress is recognizing and appreciating every little bit of improvement. Here is another acrostic poem.

I will remember to appreciate IMPROVEMENT by:

Investing time in self-care activities
Making a list of weekly accomplishments
Practicing mindfulness
Remembering the goals that I met in the past
Observing my work without…

--

--

Martha Lueck

Published author | Freelance blogger for HealthyPlace.com | Passionate about mental health and Jesus | https://tinyurl.com/5fbu7pj7